The Levy County School Board is comprised of five School Board members.  The Board Members serve four-year terms on a staggered basis and reside in one of the five districts from which they are voted. Members annually elect their Chairman and Vice Chairman.

The Levy County School Board sets policies and rules that govern the administration of the District. The Board operates according to Florida laws and Florida Department of Education regulations and it sets policy only when members meet in official session.

District 1

Cameron Asbell (Chairman)


District 2

Chris Cowart

Cedar Key

District 3

Brad Etheridge (Vice Chairman)


District 4

Paige Brookins


District 5

Rick Turner